About Us

Young Democrats have been the life of the party in Arkansas since 1945,

but the nature of being an Arkansas Democrat has changed.

When it comes to Arkansas politics, the Young Democrats are ready to play a hard offense against the Republican supermajority and

an even stronger defense for our Democratic incumbents. 

Our place? Getting young people involved and changing the Democratic Party of Arkansas (for the better)!

With over 25 chapters, the Young Democrats of Arkansas is a youth-led coalition of students and young professionals between the ages of 14 and 35 who are committed to engaging youth in the democratic process, educating them about the important issues of the day, and empowering them to be better advocates and make their voices heard. With a state party that is deeply in debt and playing catch up after the state turned red, the Young Democrats of Arkansas  are the most reliable source of volunteer and grassroots  organization for candidates across Arkansas, providing the infrastructure, resources, and training needed to support Democratic campaigns, along with an invaluable workforce of volunteers to register and contact voters.  

YDAR has become the backbone of the Democratic party in Arkansas. When it’s time to fight for progress in the state, the Young Democrats are always on the front lines. If you look at any Democratic campaign across the state, it’s powered by young people, but the Young Democrats do more than just power campaigns. The Young Democrats of Arkansas serve as a safe haven for students frequently marginalized. By building community in our schools, we will pave the way for a Democratic future for Arkansas.


Contact us. 

Email our team. 

Appointed Staff: Our appointed staff team runs the organization on the day-to-day and works with Executive leadership to accomplish the communications finance and field goals of YDAR. Contact our Chief of Staff Owen Haynes, Finance Director Alexandra Paulsen, Development Director June Borst, and Communications Director Rachel Morrow by emailing our staff email address.

Email our staff at staff@ydarkansas.org.

Executive Committee: The governing committee of the Young Democrats of Arkansas State Committee. Our team consists of our Executive President and Vice President, who are voting members,  as well as membership team, and our National Committee representatives. Non-voting members include our appointed staff and caucus chairs.

Email our Executive Committee at exec@ydarkansas.org.

Membership team: Interested in joining? Our Vice-President leads our membership team to expand and develop our current YDAR chapters and move into new areas of the state to build our power and the power of young progressives in the state of Arkansas. Email our Executive Vice-President, district directors, membership team, and the political team. 

Email our Membership team at membership@ydarkansas.org.

Our Leaders

Executive Leadership Team

Email us at Exec@Ydarkansas.org

Micah Wallace: Executive President
Fayetteville, Arkansas | 479-295-0495

R. Roosevelte Williams: Executive Vice-President
Little Rock, Arkansas | 501-502-4792

Vice-President of Young Professionals:
Olivia Rizzardi, 2nd District

Vice-President of High Schools:
Talana Small, 4th District

First District Director: Dean MacDonald

Second District Director: Madeline Amox

Third District Director: Billy Cook and Lanie Wyles

Fourth District Director: Luis Maya and Sunni Shelton

National Committee Man and Woman:
Kadarius Knapper and Zoe Harper


Email judicial@ydarkansas.org to speak to
our judicial council!

Email finance@ydarkansas.org to speak to our
Finance Director, Alexandra Paulsen.

Email staff@ydarkansas.org to email our appointed staff.